T.E.N. Announces Winners of the 2020 ISE® Central Awards

Sam Monasteri of ACCO Brands and Schlumberger Claim Top Awards.

T.E.N., a technology and information security executive networking and relationship-marketing firm, honored finalists and winners Wednesday, Sept. 2, for the Digital 2020 ISE® Central Executive Forum and Awards Gala. 

Sam Monasteri, Vice President, Cyber Security, ACCO Brands, was selected as the Information Security Executive® of the Year Award winner for ISE® Central.

Monasteri is responsible for the creation and execution of its information security strategy and program, including developing road maps and tactical plans and driving them to success. He is also accountable for incident response, security awareness, cloud security, data protection, vendor security and vulnerability management. Sam has built long-standing relationships with IT professionals and security practitioners and has a reputation for success.

Amanda Fennell, Chief Security Officer of Relativity, was honored during the event as the 2020 ISE® Central People's Choice Award winner. This award represents the nominee who best exemplifies information security leadership as voted on by their peers in information security.

Schlumberger’s “CyberSOC to Enable Digital Journey” was honored as the ISE® Central Projects of the Year Winner.

Schlumberger needed to prioritize and manage an increasing number of security alerts and a shortage of talent while maintaining a more consistent process for alert handling and response. By introducing orchestration, automation, and best-in-class tools, Schlumberger increased the number of incidents handled per month by up to 10× within the first year while increasing the engagement and motivation of the team.

“Our nominees are incredible leaders who have impacted how our security industry has grown and remained ever-successful at the turn of this new decade," said T.E.N. CEO and President Marci McCarthy. "We're honored to have them join the ranks of our distinguished ISE® Alumni."

A full list of nominees can be found on the T.E.N. website:

Executive: https://www.ten-inc.com/ise/Central/exec_nominees.asp

Project: https://www.ten-inc.com/ise/Central/project_nominees.asp

The ISE® Central Awards recognize information security executives and projects for outstanding achievements in the industry. Award winners were selected from the U.S. Central region.

Event made possible by Exabyte Sponsor: Qualys; Kilobyte Sponsors: Cisco and SafeBreach; and Supporting Sponsors: Fortinet, Secureworks, Splunk and XM Cyber.

Learn more: https://www.ten-inc.com/ise/Central/sponsors.asp

About ISE® Award Program Series

The Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Award Program Series has empowered security executives and their project teams to Connect, Collaborate, and Celebrate for nearly two decades. The program series is comprised of five events — ISE® Southeast, ISE® Central, ISE® West and ISE® Northeast at the regional level and ISE® North America at the national level — and has become the most prestigious and anticipated IT Security award program for security executives and their project teams. Winners have included executives and project teams from leading organizations such as Aflac, AmerisourceBergen, Baxter International, Comcast, Cox Communications, Darden Restaurants, Emory University, Georgia Department of Revenue, Mastercard, Morningstar Inc, PACCAR, Purdue University, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Relativity, San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools, Skechers USA, T-Mobile and Woodforest National Bank.

Source: T.E.N.